涂料和粘合剂

EAG实验室的涂料测试实验室具有解决涂料,油漆和胶粘剂难题的专业知识。 我们是您R&D部门的扩展,用于油漆化学分析和物理评估。 从按方法24的VOC测试到提供胶粘剂的完整成分分析,EAG可以帮助涂料和胶粘剂制造商提供产品开发支持。

在50年度,我们已经解决了涂料和粘合剂的性能和制造问题。 您可以确定您的产品具有成功的关键属性,并符合规定的性能和安全标准。

您如何评估创新涂料中的新原料? 转向EAG。 我们知道如何。

涂料测试实验室:我们如何帮助

我们分析和测试油漆,油墨,粉末涂料,气溶胶,特种涂料,建筑涂料,建筑化学品等。 从简单到复杂的配方,我们的油漆和涂料测试实验室已经分析了诸如层压板,压敏粘合剂(PSA),热熔胶和密封胶等粘合材料。

  • 涂层变形: 对涂料和粘合剂进行逆向工程,以进行竞争性分析或产品改进
  • 涂料和粘合剂的物理测试: 用于性能,耐用性,耐候性和外观。 评价涂料产品的涂刷性能,用于刷涂,滚涂,滴涂,下垂和不透明。 选择标准测试方法,ASTM,ISO,MIL等标准
  • 故障分析:确定失效机理,例如在木器涂层上。 我们已经解决了有关粘附,腐蚀,变色和污染的涂层失效问题。
  • VOC测试: 测试挥发性有机化合物的涂层, 每种EPA方法24的VOCs
  • 应用故障排除 包括不完全固化,不正确混合,不正确的表面处理,难以测试的基材的测试
  • 材料评估: 我们的涂料测试实验室评估材料的各种物理性能对产品性能和成功至关重要。
  • 防污涂料释放测试我们是测试船舶涂料的行业领导者,以确定杀菌剂的释放速率。
  • 诉讼支持: 分析和测试产品责任案件中涂层或粘合剂失效的问题

涂料和涂料的配方

EAG还作为配方实验室提供研发支持,以开发新的油漆和涂料。 从产生想法到创新配方开发,我们的科学家都有将新的油漆和涂料产品推向市场的专业知识。 我们将合作确定您的新涂层的特定特性,并确保其满足您的期望。

我们还与原材料供应商合作,创建试验批次,营销样品和基准新原材料。 凭借我们丰富的实验室资源,我们可以测试批次样品的性能和后续产品优化。

我们测试涂料的各种物理性能对产品性能和成功至关重要,包括附着力,耐磨性,耐久性,耐污性,耐腐蚀性,稳定性和挥发性有机化合物(挥发性有机化合物)。 除了我们在涂料配方方面的专业知识外,EAG的涂料化学家还帮助公司开发创新的涂料产品。

为了启用某些功能并改善您的使用体验,此站点将cookie存储在您的计算机上。 请单击“继续”以提供授权并永久删除此消息。

要了解更多信息,请参阅我们的 私隐政策.

Coatings & Adhesives

EAG Laboratories’ coatings testing lab has the expertise to solve difficult challenges with coatings, paints and adhesives. We serve as an extension of your R&D department for paint chemical analysis and physical evaluations. From VOC testing per method 24 to providing complete component analysis of an adhesive, EAG helps manufacturers of coating and adhesives with product development support.

For over 50 years we have resolved performance and manufacturing problems with coatings and adhesives. You can be sure your product has the properties critical for success and meets regulated performance and safety standards.

How do you evaluate new raw materials in an innovative coating? Turn to EAG. WE KNOW HOW.

COATINGS TESTING LAB: HOW WE CAN HELP

We analyze and test paints, inks, powder coatings, aerosols, specialty coatings, architectural coatings, construction chemicals and more. From simple to complex formulations, our paints and coatings testing laboratory has analyzed such adhesive materials as laminates, pressure sensitive adhesives (PSA), hot melt and sealants.

  • Deformulation of coatings: Reverse engineering of a paint and adhesives for a competitive analysis or product improvement
  • Physical testing of coatings and adhesives: For performance, durability, weathering and appearance. Evaluation of application properties of a coating product for brushing, rolling, dripping, sagging and opacity. Selected standard test methods, ASTM, ISO, MIL and other standards
  • Failure analysis: Determination of the failure mechanism, for example on a wood coating. We have resolved coating failure issues concerning adhesion, corrosion, discoloration and contamination.
  • VOC testing: Testing coatings for volatile organic compounds, VOCs per EPA Method 24
  • Application troubleshooting: Including testing for incomplete cures, incorrect mixing, incorrect surface preparation, difficult substrates
  • Materials evaluations: Our coatings testing lab evaluates materials for various physical properties critical to product performance and success.
  • Antifouling Paint Release TestingWe are the industry leader in testing marine coatings to determine the release rate of biocides.
  • Litigation support: Analysis and testing for facing issues of coatings or adhesives failures in product liability cases

Formulation of Paints and Coatings

EAG also offers R&D support as a formulation lab to develop new paints and coatings. From idea generation to innovative formulation development, our scientists have the expertise to bring new paint and coating products to market. We will collaborate to determine the specific characteristics of your new coating and to ensure it meets your expectations.

We also work with raw material suppliers to create pilot batches, marketing samples and to benchmark new raw materials. With our extensive laboratory resources, we can test batch samples for performance and subsequent product optimization.

We test coatings for various physical properties critical to product performance and success, including adhesion, abrasion, durability, stain resistance, corrosion resistance, stability and volatile organic compounds (VOCs). Along with our expertise in paint deformulation, EAG’s coatings chemists help companies develop innovative paint products.

To enable certain features and improve your experience with us, this site stores cookies on your computer. Please click Continue to provide your authorization and permanently remove this message.

To find out more, please see our privacy policy.