环境毒理学

了解环境毒理学,化学品对环境的影响涉及比以往更复杂的测试系统,仪器和科学人才 - 特别是在解决当今客户面临的复杂监管问题时。

EAG实验室汇集了符合GLP标准的环境科学中最受尊敬的品牌,为环境毒理学服务提供黄金标准。 拥有超过140多年的综合经验, EAG的四个环境测试地点 (以前称为Wildlife International,西方的PTRL,欧洲的PTRL和ABC实验室)在符合GLP的环境中提供水生,鸟类和陆地毒理学服务。

我们的全套 水生生态毒理学试验 提供向FDA,EMA,EPA和OECD提交全球产品所需的特定,急性和慢性数据。 配备有严格的环境监控和控制的静态,半静态和流通式测试系统,可为淡水和盐水测试要求提供多种测试功能。 我们还提供对两栖动物,鸟类,鱼类和无脊椎动物进行内分泌干扰物测试所需的体内研究。

EAG的专家 陆地毒理学测试 服务评估化学品对符合​​GLP标准的环境中的鸟类,蚯蚓,蜜蜂和选择的非目标昆虫的急性和慢性影响。

我们的科学家在进行禽类急性和生殖研究方面拥有无与伦比的技能,并且能够开发和开展旨在满足客户特定需求的专业研究。 禽毒理学。 除了北方bobwhite,日本鹌鹑(Coturnix),绿头鸭,斑胸草雀和金丝雀,我们还与其他物种进行研究,如鸡,野鸡,麻雀,鸽子和鹧..

EAG将帮助您的公司预测,解释和遵守新兴市场 传粉媒介测试 蜜蜂和其他传粉者。 2016年XNUMX月,我们在 盖恩斯维尔,佛罗里达州。 我们的科学家站在开发具有扩展能力和专业知识的新技术的最前沿,以满足一级和其他基于实验室的传粉媒介测试要求。 EAG传粉媒介测试功能包括美国EPA要求的全部六项核心研究。

EAG实验室现在是北美最大的环境毒理学,命运和代谢测试提供商,根据美国环保署联邦杀虫剂,杀菌剂和灭鼠剂法案(FIFRA),最近改革的有毒物质和控制法案(TSCA)以及内分泌干扰筛查计划(EDSP),以及欧洲REACH计划和许多其他全球法规。 最近任命Duane Huggett,博士。 我们的高级科学顾问在环境风险评估,毒理学和环境归宿研究方面带来了更多的专业知识,包括FDA,EMA,EPA和OECD。 Huggett博士带来了更多有关野生生物内分泌(雌激素,雄激素和甲状腺)调节和生物蓄积评估的知识。

您如何确定化学物质的环境命运? 您如何测量不到万亿分之一? 您如何进行从未完成的研究? EAG知道如何将指南转化为研究设计,以提供监管机构期望的特定,可靠的数据。

为了启用某些功能并改善您的使用体验,此站点将cookie存储在您的计算机上。 请单击“继续”以提供授权并永久删除此消息。

要了解更多信息,请参阅我们的 私隐政策.

Environmental Toxicology

Understanding environmental toxicology, the impact of chemicals in the environment involves more sophisticated test systems, instrumentation, and scientific talent than ever before—particularly when addressing the complex regulatory questions facing our customers today.

EAG Laboratories has brought together the most respected brands in GLP-compliant environmental science, offering the gold standard for environmental toxicology services. With over 140 years of combined experience, EAG’s four environmental testing locations (formerly known as Wildlife International, PTRL West, PTRL Europe and ABC Laboratories) deliver aquatic, avian, and terrestrial toxicology services in  GLP-compliant environments.

Our full complement of aquatic ecotoxicological testing provides the specific, acute and chronic data necessary for for global product submissions to FDA, EMA, EPA and OECD. Static, semi-static and flow-through test systems with stringent environmental monitoring and control are in place to provide a wide variety of testing capabilities for both freshwater and saltwater test requirements. We also provide in-vivo studies required for endocrine disruptor testing on amphibians, birds, fish and invertebrates.

EAG’s expert terrestrial toxicology testing services assess the acute and chronic effects of chemicals on birds, earthworms, honeybee and select non-target insects, in GLP-compliant environments.

Our scientists have unparalleled skill in performing avian acute and reproduction studies, as well as the ability to develop and conduct specialty studies designed to meet client-specific needs for avian toxicology. In addition to northern bobwhite, Japanese quail (Coturnix), mallard, zebra finch and canary, we perform studies with other species such as chickens, pheasants, house sparrows, pigeons and partridge.

EAG will help your company anticipate, interpret and comply with the emerging pollinator testing for honeybees and other pollinators. In October 2016, we opened a new dedicated pollinator testing facility in Gainesville, Florida. Our scientists are at the forefront of developing new techniques with expanded capacity and expertise to address Tier One and other laboratory based pollinator testing requirements. EAG pollinator testing capabilities include all six core studies required by the US EPA.

EAG Laboratories is now North America’s largest provider of environmental toxicology, fate, and metabolism testing required under the US EPA Federal Insecticide, Fungicide, and Rodenticide Act (FIFRA), recently reformed Toxic Substances and Control Act (TSCA), and Endocrine Disruption Screening Programs (EDSP), as well as the European REACH program and many other global regulations. The recent appointment of Duane Huggett, Ph.D. as our Senior Scientific Advisor brings further expertise in environmental risk assessments, toxicology and environmental fate studies FDA, EMA, EPA and OECD. Dr. Huggett brings additional know how in endocrine (estrogen, androgen and thyroid) modulation and bioaccumulation assessments in wildlife.

How do you determine the environmental fate of a chemical substance? How do you measure below 1 part per trillion? How do you perform a study that has never been done? EAG KNOWS HOW to translate guidelines into study designs to deliver the specific, reliable data regulators expect.

To enable certain features and improve your experience with us, this site stores cookies on your computer. Please click Continue to provide your authorization and permanently remove this message.

To find out more, please see our privacy policy.