元素杂质

EAG在分析药品中的元素杂质方面拥有丰富的经验。 我们专门的cGMP实验室有六个 ICP-MS 带有多个微波消解器的仪器。 EAG科学家在药品,API和赋形剂的元素分析方面拥有20多年的经验,他们知道如何帮助您选择最佳途径来满足最新法规。

尽管控制元素杂质一直是制药行业的关键问题,但是自从ICH Q3D实施和USP通则<232>元素杂质(限量和<2232)即将实施以来,现在已经为重金属测试定义了更严格的限制和程序。 >膳食补充剂中的元素污染物。 尽管ICHQ3D和USP的要求相似,但仍存在关键差异,这可能会使研究设计复杂化。 EAG可以帮助您确定哪些要求适用于您的产品以及如何浏览这些要求。 要求之间的关键点和区别:

  • 必须对1类金属(Cd,Hg,Pb和As)进行风险评估
  • USP列出了15目标元素杂质,而ICH列出了24
  • 金属的限制基于允许的每日暴露量(PDE),其根据其毒性和最终药物产品的给药途径而变化。

EAG已开发出一种ICP-MS方法(采用微波消解法),该方法能够监测ICH和USP所需的所有金属,并采用标准化程序来帮助我们的客户满足法规要求。 该协议涉及:

  • 针对全系列金属的药品/物质的初步调查屏幕
  • 特定药品/物质的方法开发
  • 元素/产品特定程序的方法验证
  • 常规样品分析

ICP-MS(电感耦合等离子体质谱法) 是元素金属分析的最佳选择,因为它具有更高的灵敏度,特异性和同时监测所有金属的独特能力。 EAG在开发适用于药物成分和产品的样品制备方法方面拥有多年的经验。

EAG Laboratories提供广泛的经验,广泛的能力和科学的专业知识,帮助您的公司满足USP对元素杂质的要求。

为了启用某些功能并改善您的使用体验,此站点将cookie存储在您的计算机上。 请单击“继续”以提供授权并永久删除此消息。

要了解更多信息,请参阅我们的 私隐政策.

Elemental Impurities

EAG has extensive experience analyzing elemental impurities in pharmaceutical products. Our dedicated cGMP laboratory features six ICP-MS instruments with multiple microwave digesters. With over 20 years of experience with elemental analysis of drug products, APIs and excipients, EAG scientists know how to help you choose the best route to meet the latest regulations.

Although controlling elemental impurities has always been a critical issue for the pharmaceutical industry, stricter limits and procedures are now defined for heavy metals testing since the implementation of ICH Q3D and the pending implementation of  USP General Chapters <232> Elemental Impurities—Limits and <2232> Elemental Contaminants in Dietary Supplements. While the requirements of ICHQ3D and the USP are similar there are key difference which can complicate the study designs.  EAG can help you determine which of the requirements apply to your product and how to navigate these requirements.  The key points and differences between the requirements:

  • Class 1 metals (Cd, Hg, Pb and As) must be risk assessed
  • USP lists 15 target elemental impurities while the ICH references 24
  • Limits for the metals are based on permissible daily exposure (PDE) which varies for each metal based on its toxicity and the route of administration of the final Drug Product.

EAG has developed an ICP-MS method (with microwave digestion) which is capable of monitoring for all of the metals required by both the ICH and USP and a standardized procedure for helping our clients address the regulatory requirements.  The protocol involves:

  • Initial survey screen of the drug product/substance for the full array of metals
  • Method development for specific drug product/substance
  • Method validation for element/product specific procedure
  • Routine samples analysis

ICP-MS (Inductively Coupled Plasma Mass Spectrometry) is the best choice for elemental metals analysis due to its higher sensitivity, specificity and unique ability to monitor all metals simultaneously. EAG has years of experience developing sample preparation methods suitable for pharmaceutical ingredients and products.

EAG Laboratories offers broad experience, extensive capacity and scientific know-how to help your company meet USP requirements for elemental impurities.

To enable certain features and improve your experience with us, this site stores cookies on your computer. Please click Continue to provide your authorization and permanently remove this message.

To find out more, please see our privacy policy.