激光诱导击穿光谱(LIBS)

激光诱导击穿光谱法(LIBS)是一种功能强大的快速仪器 化学分析 该技术结合了自动激光微采样技术和光发射光谱仪,可表征固体样品中的相对元素丰度和元素分布。

LIBS使用聚焦的高能脉冲激光在激光穿过样品表面时将纳克去除到皮克级的材料。 激光导致微等离子体的形成,该微等离子体使样品材料雾化和离子化,然后迅速膨胀和冷却。 在这段时间内,等离子体中存在的雾化和离子化元素会在近红外到深紫外范围内产生特征性的发光线。 光谱仪位于样品台上方,并允许同时获取所有现有元素产生的整个波长范围。 用光谱仪间接测量样品成分使LIBS对大气敏感的样品特别有效,目前已由NASA的实验室使用。 火星车.

LIBS对深度分析特别有用,因为激光可以重新聚焦在样品表面的相同位置,并提供深度分析,分辨率为100的每道纳米,具体取决于样品基质。 此外,还提供一系列激光光斑尺寸(~20-200μm),亚微米分辨率电动样品台允许激光扫描样品表面,提供空间可分辨元素图,允许多元统计分析。 LIBS可以检测任何天然存在的元素,直至百万分之几的水平,具体取决于样品基质。

LIBS的理想用途

  • 快速调查固体材料的化学成分
  • 微量元素的元素分布分析和微米级映射
  • 深度剖析  

我们的强项

  • 直接元素分析 任何 固体材料 
  • 没有预先准备的分析 
  • A分析大气敏感材料 
  • 空间分布分析/绘图
  • 所有元素都在检测 

限制

  • 对发射光谱的强基质效应 
  • 必须与样品一起分析基质匹配的参考材料以进行定量分析 

LIBS技术规格

  • 物种检测:元素光发射线  
  • 灵敏度: 每件 百万 (ppmw) 
  • 深度分辨率:> 0.1 微米 
  • 典型的斑点尺寸:20  - 200 微米 

为了启用某些功能并改善您的使用体验,此站点将cookie存储在您的计算机上。 请单击“继续”以提供授权并永久删除此消息。

要了解更多信息,请参阅我们的 私隐政策.

Laser Induced Breakdown Spectroscopy (LIBS)

Laser Induced Breakdown Spectroscopy (LIBS) is a powerful rapid chemical analysis technique that combines automated laser micro-sampling with an optical emission spectrograph to characterize relative element abundances and element distribution in solid samples.

LIBS uses a focused high energy pulsed laser to remove nanograms to picograms of material as the laser passes over a sample surface. The laser causes the formation of a micro-plasma that atomizes and ionizes the sample material, which rapidly undergoes expansion and cooling. During this time, the atomized and ionized elements present in the plasma produce characteristic light emission lines in the near infrared to deep ultraviolet range. A spectrometer is located above the sample stage, and allows for simultaneous acquisition of the entire wavelength range produced by all present elements. The indirect measurement of sample composition by the spectrometer makes LIBS particularly powerful for atmosphere sensitive samples and is currently in use by NASA’s Mars rovers.

LIBS is particularly useful for depth analysis as the laser can be re-focused on the same location of a sample surface and provide depth profiling at a resolution of 100’s of nanometers per pass, depending on the sample matrix. In addition, a range of laser spot sizes is available (~20-200 µm), and a sub-micron resolution motorized sample stage allows for the laser to scan over a sample surface, providing spatially resolvable elemental maps, allowing for multivariate statistical analysis. LIBS can detect any naturally occurring element down to down to parts-per-million levels, depending on the sample matrix.

Ideal Uses
  • Rapidly survey chemical composition of solid materials
  • Elemental distribution analysis and micron-scale mapping of trace elements
  • Depth profiling  
Technical Specifications

Species Detected:elemental optical emission lines  
Sensitivity: parts per millions (ppmw) 
Depth Resolution:>0.1 μm 
Typical Spot Size:20 – 200 μm 

Strengths
  • Direct elemental analysis of any solid material 
  • Analysis without pre-preparation 
  • Analysis of atmosphere sensitive materials 
  • Spatial distribution analysis / mapping
  • All elements detectable 
Limitations
  • Strong matrix-effects on emission spectra 
  • Matrix-matched reference materials must be analyzed alongside samples for quantitative analysis 

To enable certain features and improve your experience with us, this site stores cookies on your computer. Please click Continue to provide your authorization and permanently remove this message.

To find out more, please see our privacy policy.