利用科学与工程加速创新

在了解先进材料和集成电路的物理结构,化学特性和性能方面,没有其他科学服务公司能够提供丰富的经验,多样化的分析技术或EAG实验室的技术创新。 我们提供多学科,解决问题的专业知识,帮助我们的客户加速创新,确保质量和安全,并保护知识产权。

世界正在经历科学、技术和商业的强大而迅速的融合。 伟大的科学思想正在推动令人敬畏的商业计划,全球各地的公司都在寻求先进科学可以提供的洞察力和竞争优势。 EAG 处于这场革命的最前沿 ⁠ 正在改变全球数百万人开发、设计、制造和使用产品的方式。

无论您是想加快产品上市时间,解决制造问题还是确保法规遵从性,都可以转向EAG。 我们知道如何将科学的力量带入产品生命周期的每个阶段。

  • 产品创新与改进
  • 调查和故障排除
  • 质量保证与控制
  • 法规符合
  • 咨询和诉讼支持
  • 制造/供应链支持

发展史

EAG实验室:1978-Present

1978 年,科技繁荣的黎明,查尔斯·安德鲁·“德鲁”·埃文斯博士抵达硅谷。 作为二次离子质谱 (SIMS) 方面的专家,Drew 认识到 SIMS 在集成电路技术进步中可以发挥的重要作用。 他离开了伊利诺伊大学的教职,带走了最近的博士生 Vaughn Deline。 他还说服了金融合伙人 Rich Blattner 加入他们的行列,这在当时是一项非常大胆的举措:建立一个为科技行业服务的商业实验室。 三人组在圣马特奥开了店 Charles Evans and Associates (CEA)只有一台Cameca ims 3f SIMS乐器,并迅速成为英特尔及其同类产品的“去处”。

到1985年已经过去了1987年。史蒂夫·乔布斯(Steve Jobs)推出了原始的Macintosh,任天堂发布了其首款游戏系统,通用电气(General Electric)将收购RCA Corporation。 德鲁正确地预测,GE的所有权将带来RCA的灭亡,从而释放他为支持CEA的首次地域扩张所需的技术人才。 他开始招募RCA研究人员和前康奈尔大学的同学Charles Magee和Bill Harrington进行合作。 XNUMX年,他们与SIMS分析师Ephraim Botnik一起被说服了,不仅说服了他们离开工作岗位,还投入了巨额的个人储蓄在新泽西州Plainsboro建立了“ Evans East”。 Evans East的遗产在EAG的新泽西州普林斯顿实验室中得以延续。

CEA仪器部门的兴衰

在建立其作为服务提供商的声誉的同时,CEA 的 30 多名员工还获得了修改软件和硬件以突破分析限制的人才。 提高能见度和增强测量的动力是 1987 年 CEA 仪器部门的起源。由 CEA 硬件先驱 Ron Flemming、David Reed、Robert Oldham 和 Bruno Schueler 领导,CEA 创新了无数技术,包括卢瑟福背散射光谱 (RBS) 端-station、Light SIMS 设计显微镜、漂移 SIMS 和飞行时间 SIMS 的多个版本——这项创新为 Schuyler 赢得了 R&D 100 奖。 CEA 仪器部门于 1994 年被仪器制造商 Physical Electronics 收购。五年后,Physical Electronics 被出售给 High Voltage Engineering (HVE),该公司随后于 2005 年被私募股权公司 American Capital Strategies 和 The Evans Analytical Group 收购出生于。

返回分析服务

在私募股权所有权下,Evans Analytical Group(或称为“EAG”)采用了收购增长策略。 EAG通过购买四个实验室扩大了其地理覆盖范围并扩大了其能力。

  • 纳米科学公司(日本东京,2005)
  • Shiva Technologies(纽约锡拉丘兹和法国图卢兹,2006年)
  • Accurel(加利福尼亚州桑尼维尔,2007)
  • MEFAS(加利福尼亚州欧文市,2007 年)

EAG在2008中进行了第二次所有权变更,总部位于纽约的Odyssey Partners通过增加以下内容继续建立业务:

  • Chemir Analytical Services(圣路易斯,2011)
  • 海豹实验室(洛杉矶,加利福尼亚州,2012)

2015年,共有14个商业实验室以“EAG实验室”品牌联合。

现在的章节

2017 年,EAG 成为 Eurofins Scientific 全球实验室网络的一部分。 EAG 为 Eurofins 组织带来了全新的业务线,让 Eurofins 进入了材料和工程科学领域。 由创始人兼首席执行官 Gilles Martin 博士领导的 Eurofins 带来了全球资源,并承诺进一步建立 EAG 业务。

作为 Eurofins EAG,我们继续通过具有战略意义的收购和扩张来提高产能和能力。

  • Pernicka 公司(科罗拉多州柯林斯堡,2018 年)
  • Nanolab Technologies(米尔皮塔斯,加利福尼亚,2018 年)
  • 昕诺飞材料分析与可靠性实验室(荷兰埃因霍温,2018 年)
  • Liberty Test LLC(加利福尼亚州圣克拉拉,2018 年)
  • 新实验室(中国上海,2019)
  • 精密 TEM(加利福尼亚州圣克拉拉市,2020 年)
  • 实验室扩建(密苏里州圣路易斯,2021 年)

自EAG多年前开始在40开始以来,科学界积累了大量的知识和分析知识。 今天,我们可以看到,测量,表征和评估先进的材料和组件,其精度和规模曾经是难以想象的 - 并且每天都在加速创新的步伐。 EAG的材料科学家和微电子工程师为成为这场革命的一部分而感到自豪,并期待着对未来发明的热切期待。

为了启用某些功能并改善您的使用体验,此站点将cookie存储在您的计算机上。 请单击“继续”以提供授权并永久删除此消息。

要了解更多信息,请参阅我们的 私隐政策.

Leveraging Science and Engineering to Accelerate Innovation

When it comes to understanding the physical structure, chemical properties and performance of advanced materials and integrated circuitry, no other scientific services company offers the breadth of experience, diversity of analytical techniques or technical ingenuity of EAG Laboratories. We deliver multi-disciplinary, problem-solving expertise to help our customers accelerate innovation, ensure quality and safety, and protect intellectual property.

The world is experiencing a powerful and rapid convergence of science, technology and commerce. Great scientific minds are driving awe-inspiring commercial initiatives, and companies around the globe are seeking the insight and competitive advantage that advanced science can provide. EAG is at the forefront of this revolution–one that is changing the way products are developed, designed, manufactured and used by millions of people around the planet.

Whether you are seeking to speed time-to-market, solve manufacturing problems or ensure regulatory compliance, turn to EAG. We know how to bring the power of science to every phase of your product lifecycle.

  • Product Innovation & Improvement
  • Investigations & Troubleshooting
  • Quality Assurance & Quality Control
  • Regulatory Compliance
  • Consulting & Litigation Support
  • Manufacturing/Supply Chain Support

History

EAG Laboratories: 1978-Present

It was 1978, the dawn of the tech boom, when Dr. Charles Andrew “Drew” Evans arrived in Silicon Valley. An expert in Secondary Ion Mass Spectrometry (SIMS), Drew recognized the important role SIMS could play in the advancement of integrated circuit technology. He left his faculty position at University of Illinois, taking with him recent PhD student Vaughn Deline. He also convinced Rich Blattner, a financial partner, to join them in what was then a very bold move: to establish a commercial laboratory serving industry. The trio opened shop in San Mateo as Charles Evans and Associates (CEA) with just one Cameca ims 3f SIMS instrument, and quickly became “the place to go” for the likes of Intel and its cohorts.

Fast forward seven years to 1985. Steve Jobs unveiled the original Macintosh, Nintendo released its first gaming system and General Electric was about to purchase RCA Corporation. Drew rightly predicted that GE ownership would bring RCA’s demise, freeing up technical talent he needed to support CEA’s first geographic expansion. He began recruiting RCA researchers and former Cornell University classmates, Charles Magee and Bill Harrington, to join forces. In 1987, they, along with SIMS analyst, Ephraim Botnik, were convinced not only to leave their jobs but to invest significant personal savings to establish “Evans East” in Plainsboro, New Jersey. The legacy of Evans East endures today as EAG’s Princeton, New Jersey lab.

The Rise and Fall of the CEA Instrument Division

While building its reputation as a service provider, CEA’s 30-plus employees also acquired a talent for modifying software and hardware to push through analytical limitations. This drive to improve visibility and enhance measurements was the genesis of the CEA Instrument Division in 1987. Lead by CEA hardware pioneers Ron Flemming, David Reed, Robert Oldham and Bruno Schueler, CEA innovated myriad technologies, including a Rutherford Backscattering Spectrometry (RBS) end-station, Light SIMS design microscope, several versions of drift SIMS and Time-of-Flight SIMS—an innovation that earned Schuyler an R&D 100 Award in [year]. The CEA instrument division was purchased by instrument manufacturer Physical Electronics in 1994. Five years later, Physical Electronics was sold to a High Voltage Engineering (HVE), which was subsequently acquired by private equity firm American Capital Strategies in 2005—and The Evans Analytical Group was born.

The Return to Analytical Services

Under private equity ownership, The Evans Analytical Group (or “EAG” as it became known) adopted an acquisitive growth strategy. EAG expanded its geographic footprint and broadened its capabilities through the purchase of four laboratories.

  • Nano Science Corporation (Tokyo, Japan, 2005)
  • Shiva Technologies (Syracuse, NY & Toulouse, France, 2006)
  • Accurel (Sunnyvale, California, 2007)
  • MEFAS (Irvine, CA, 2007).

EAG underwent a second change in ownership in 2008, and New York-based Odyssey Partners continued building the business through the addition of:

  • Chemir Analytical Services (St. Louis, 2011)
  • SEAL Laboratories (Los Angeles, CA, 2012)

In 2015, a total of 14 commercial laboratory businesses were united under the “EAG Laboratories” brand.

The Present Chapter

In 2017, EAG became part of the Eurofins Scientific global network of laboratories. Bringing an entirely new business line to the Eurofins organization, EAG launched Eurofins’ entry into materials and engineering sciences. Eurofins, led by founder and CEO Dr. Gilles Martin, brought global resources and a commitment to further build the EAG business. During 2018, EAG continued to increase capacity and expand capabilities through four strategically important acquisitions.

  • Pernicka Corporation (Fort Collins, Colorado)
  • Nanolab Technologies (Milpitas, California)
  • The Materials Analysis and Reliability Laboratory of Signify (Eindhoven, The Netherlands)
  • Liberty Test LLC (Santa Clara, California)

Since EAG’s beginnings over 40 years ago, the scientific community has amassed an enormous body of knowledge and analytical know-how. Today, we can see, measure, characterize and evaluate advanced materials and components with a precision and at a scale once unimaginable—and with each day, the pace of innovation accelerates. The materials scientists and microelectronics engineers of EAG take pride in being a part of this revolution, and look to the future with eager anticipation for inventions to come.

To enable certain features and improve your experience with us, this site stores cookies on your computer. Please click Continue to provide your authorization and permanently remove this message.

To find out more, please see our privacy policy.