腐蚀测试

腐蚀测试在整个产品生命周期中提供关键洞察,从设计过程的早期材料选择到质量控制和故障分析。 EAG 实验室配备了评估成分、微观结构、表面特征和腐蚀性能的设备。 特定的样品制备和先进的显微镜技术可以详细观察微观结构成分。 利用动电位极化,环境和金属界面之间的系统测量,可以比较电活性特征,如耐腐蚀合金的钝化区域。 腐蚀电位、腐蚀速率和点蚀敏感性也是可测量的。

腐蚀测试尤其重要 医疗装置 系统由于金属离子的不受控制的释放可能具有破坏性的生物效应。 ASTM F2129的标准方法将循环动电位极化应用于最终形式和表面处理的小型医疗植入装置(血管支架,输尿管支架,过滤器,血管内移植物,心脏封堵器等)。 测试最终形状和光洁度是一个关键问题,因为在金属表面成形和精加工中涉及的过程可以改变钝化层,从而将原材料的结果从生态环境中的被动变为主动。

ISO 17025通过ASTM F2129认证

除了 ASTM F2129 中的标准方法外,EAG 实验室还可以评估定制解决方案中的腐蚀,以模拟与您的应用相关的环境。 这包括人工生理环境,如汗液或胃酸。 我们可以操纵溶液浓度、盐成分和温度来评估特别关注的情况。

这些腐蚀评估还可用于协助对由于意外腐蚀机制而失效的组件进行失效分析调查。 这些腐蚀测试可以修改以适应各种样品配置、化学溶液、测试温度和施加的腐蚀电压。 然后可以重新创建不寻常或意外的服务环境。

根据ASTM F2129进行测试

根据ASTM F2129进行腐蚀测试

腐蚀试验:循环动电位极化

通过在25ºC使用磷酸盐缓冲盐水(PBS)获得该循环动电位极化图。 用氮气吹扫系统30分钟。

为了启用某些功能并改善您的使用体验,此站点将cookie存储在您的计算机上。 请单击“继续”以提供授权并永久删除此消息。

要了解更多信息,请参阅我们的 私隐政策.

Corrosion Testing

Corrosion testing provides critical insights throughout a product lifecycle, from materials selection early in the design process to quality control and failure analysis. EAG Laboratories is equipped to evaluate the composition, microstructure, surface features and corrosion performance.  Specific sample preparation and advanced microscopy techniques allow detailed observation of the microstructural components. Utilizing potentiodynamic polarization, a systematic measurement between the environment and metal interface allows comparison of electroactive features like the passivation region of corrosion resistant alloys. Corrosion potential, corrosion rate and pitting susceptibility are also measurable.

Corrosion testing is particularly important in medical device systems since uncontrolled release of metallic ions can have damaging biological effects. The standard approach of ASTM F2129 applies cyclic potentiodynamic polarization to small medical implant devices (vascular stents, ureteral stents, filters, endovascular grafts, cardiac occluders, etc.) in the final form and finish. Testing the final form and finish is a key issue since the processes involved in shaping and finishing a metal surface can alter the passivation layer, changing the results from the raw material from passive to active in a biological environment.

ISO 17025 Accredited for ASTM F2129

In addition to the standard approaches in ASTM F2129, EAG Laboratories can evaluate corrosion in customized solutions to mimic environments relevant to your application, including artificial physiological environments like sweat or stomach acid. We can manipulate solution concentration, salt composition, and temperature to assess  situations of particular concern.

These corrosion evaluations can also be used to assist in failure analysis investigations of components that have failed due to unexpected corrosion mechanisms. These corrosion tests can be modified to accommodate various sample configurations, chemical solutions, test temperatures and applied corrosion voltages so unusual or unexpected service environments can be recreated.

Testing per ASTM F2129

Corrosion testing per ASTM F2129

corrosion testing: cyclic potentiodynamic polarization

This cyclic potentiodynamic polarization plot was obtained by using Phosphate Buffered Saline (PBS) at 25ºC. The system was purged with nitrogen for 30 minutes.

To enable certain features and improve your experience with us, this site stores cookies on your computer. Please click Continue to provide your authorization and permanently remove this message.

To find out more, please see our privacy policy.