先进的显微镜服务

先进的显微镜服务

先进的显微镜技术如 SEM(扫描电子显微镜), TEM(透射电子显微镜)双光束扫描电镜 是研究样品微观结构,形态,粒径,颗粒涂层和缺陷的基本技术。 这些技术通常采用元素映射功能,例如 EELS(电子能量损失光谱学)EDS(能量色散X射线光谱仪) 它提供有关元素组成和位置/分布的有价值信息。

EAG提供了广泛的和广泛的安装基础 显微镜 从流程开发到故障分析的各种工具和服务,可与您的应用程序相匹配。 除了提供高分辨率成像之外,我们的分析能力还使我们成为独特的合作伙伴,可以在研究,开发和故障分析期间为您提供帮助。

显微镜技术可用于表征多种类型的缺陷。 这些包括:

  • 金属迁移:FIB横截面和STEM / EDS调查
  • 空洞:FIB横截面和SEM研究
  • 颗粒:表面成像或FIB横截面,用于研究层堆叠中的尺寸,化学和位置
  • 裂缝和脱层:小面积FIB横截面或大面积氩离子铣削横截面决定了分层界面的位置和分层。 如果需要,然后可以通过TEM微量分析确定界面化学。
  • 厚度和均匀度:FIB横截面和SEM研究

使用先进的显微镜技术测试的材料类型:

  • 纳米粒子
  • 合金和金属
  • 薄膜
  • 玻璃,硅或碳基底上的涂层
  • 陶瓷
  • 复合材料
  • IC器件
  • 铝阳极氧化

显微镜的工业应用

新技术的迅速出现推动了新行业的发展,例如面部识别,自动驾驶,虚拟现实和5G通信。 这些增长领域通常包括FinFET,VCSEL和III / V化合物半导体。 对于我们的高级显微镜团队,这些材料表示异质外延,立方和六边形晶格,其中设备故障通常具有复杂的3D结构。

FIB技术的最新发展实现了3D逻辑和存储设备的高精度TEM样品制备。 此示例显示了从22nm的具有L的3D FinFET器件切出的栅极的HAADF图像门阀在EAG实验室高级显微镜团队最近发表的一篇论文中看到的〜30nm 显微镜和显微分析25(S2):690-691(2019) “电子显微镜的工业应用:实验室的共同观点”

另一个有趣的示例是下图,该图显示了使用HR-STEM成像观察到的氮化铝/碳化硅界面。

先进的显微镜HR-STEM成像

在下面的示例中,我们观察到GaN位错键入:具有大角度会聚束电子衍射(LACBED)的Burgers矢量分析

高级显微LACBED

您想要了解更多有关我们的高级显微镜服务的信息吗?

请填写下面的表格,让EAG专家与您联系。

为了启用某些功能并改善您的使用体验,此站点将cookie存储在您的计算机上。 请单击“继续”以提供授权并永久删除此消息。

要了解更多信息,请参阅我们的 私隐政策.

Advanced Microscopy Services

Advanced Microscopy Services

Advanced microscopy techniques such as SEM (Scanning Electron Microscopy), TEM (Transmission Electron Microscopy) and Dual Beam SEM are essential techniques to investigate sample microstructure, morphology, particle size, particle coatings and defects. These techniques often employ elemental mapping capabilities such as EELS (Electron Energy Loss Spectroscopy) and EDS (Energy Dispersive X-Ray Spectroscopy) which provide valuable information about elemental composition and location/distribution.

EAG offers a broad range and large installed base of different microscopy tools and services to match your application, ranging from process development to failure analysis. In addition to providing high resolution imaging, our analytical capability makes us a unique partner that can help you during research, development, and analysis of failures.

Microscopy techniques can be used to characterize many types of defects.  These include:

  • Metal migration: FIB cross-section and investigation by STEM/EDS
  • Voids: FIB cross-section and investigation by SEM
  • Particles: Surface imaging or FIB cross-section to investigate size, chemistry and position in the layer stack
  • Cracks and Delaminations: Small area FIB cross-sections or large area argon ion milled cross sections determine the location and of the delaminated interface. If needed, the interface chemistry can then be determined by TEM micro-analysis.
  • Thickness and Uniformity: FIB cross-section and investigation by SEM

The types of materials tested using advanced microscopy techniques:

  • Nanoparticles
  • Alloys and metals
  • Thin films
  • Coatings on glass, silicon or carbon-based substrates
  • Ceramics
  • Composite materials
  • IC devices
  • Aluminum anodization

Industrial Applications of Microscopy

There has been a rapid emergence of new technologies which has enabled new industries such as facial recognition, autonomous driving, virtual reality, and 5G communication. These growth areas typically include FinFET, VCSEL, and III/V compound semiconductors. For our Advanced Microscopy team the materials indicate hetero-epitaxy, cubic and hexagonal lattices, where failures in devices often have complicated 3D structures.

Recent development of FIB technology enables high-precision TEM sample preparation of 3D logic and memory devices. This example shows a HAADF image of a gate cut from a 22nm generation 3D FinFET device with LGate~30nm as seen in a recent paper by EAG Laboratories Advanced Microscopy team that was presented at Microscopy and Microanalysis 25 (S2): 690-691 (2019) “Industrial Applications of Electron Microscopy: A Shared Laboratory Perspective”

Another interesting example is the picture below that shows a Aluminum Nitride/Silicon Carbide interface observed using HR-STEM imaging.

Advanced Microscopy HR-STEM imaging

In the example below, we observe GaN Dislocation Typing: Burgers Vector Analysis with Large-Angle Convergent-Beam Electron Diffraction (LACBED)

Advanced Microcopy LACBED

Would you like to learn more about our Advanced Microscopy services?

Please complete the form below to have an EAG expert contact you.

To enable certain features and improve your experience with us, this site stores cookies on your computer. Please click Continue to provide your authorization and permanently remove this message.

To find out more, please see our privacy policy.