发射

来自物体的热量可以通过三种方法传输:传导,对流和传播 通过 热辐射。 材料失去或吸收能量的有效性 通过热辐射取决于其发射率。 这个 是建筑材料的关键参数(例如 砖,瓷砖,窗户)和 温度控制(例如 in 冷却装置 以及  散热器) 

V热材料发出可见光,材料在 或周围 室温发出红外线。 它误差是表面的热辐射比 相对的 在相同温度下的理想黑体辐射(0和1之间的比率). 一个e0的缺陷意味着材料是完美的反射器,而 一个比率 1的 意思是它 完美的发射器。   的决心 表面发射率对于精确的非接触式温度测量和传热计算非常重要.  

表面的发射率取决于材料 (即 化学和物理特性),表面的性质 (例如光滑或粗糙),温度,波长和角度。 抛光,清洁的金属表面将具有低发射率 (和高反射率)。 另一方面,粗糙的氧化金属表面将具有高发射率。  

Emissivity 可以使用a来测量 FT-IR光谱仪 (作为波长的函数)或通过测辐射热计(这 不 没有e 发射波长考虑在内). FTIR 仪器 is 还 配备显微镜以进行测量 特别好定义的位置. 

理想的用途

  • 表征材料的发射率。 最经常测量 与产品的热设计有关
  • 获得作为温度函数的发射率的知识(发射率可以在一定温度范围内变化)

我们的强项

  • 波长和温度特定测量
  • 使用显微镜分析小表面积

限制

  • 温度限制在最大600°C
  • 样品尺寸范围:直径从4毫米到30毫米

技术规格

  • 具有发射视口的FTIR。 在视口的前面放置了一个可以加热的烤箱 up 至~600°C
  • 通常温度为 150 °尽管对于高发射率的材料(> 0.5),较低的温度足以满足要求,但C需要获得足够的采样信号

为了启用某些功能并改善您的使用体验,此站点将cookie存储在您的计算机上。 请单击“继续”以提供授权并永久删除此消息。

要了解更多信息,请参阅我们的 私隐政策.

Emissivity

Heat from an object can be transported via three methods: Conduction, convection and via thermal radiation. The effectiveness of a material to lose or absorb energy via thermal radiation depends on its emissivity. This is a key parameter in building materials (e.g. bricks, tiles, windows) and in temperature control (e.g. in cooling units and also radiators) 

Very hot materials emit visible light and materials at or around room temperature emit infrared light. Emissivity is the ratio of the thermal radiation of a surface relative to the radiation of an ideal black body at the same temperature (ratio between 0 and 1). An emissivity of 0 means that the material is a perfect reflector, whereas a ratio of 1 means it is a perfect emitter. The determination of surface emissivity is important for accurate non-contact temperature measurements and for heat transfer calculations.  

The emissivity of a surface depends on the material (i.e. chemical and physical properties), the nature of the surface (e.g. smooth or rough), the temperature, wavelength and angle. A polished, clean metal surface will have a low emissivity (and high reflectivity). On the other hand, a rough, oxidized metal surface will have a high emissivity.  

Emissivity can be measured using a FT-IR spectrometer (as a function of wavelength) or via a bolometer (which does not take the emitted wavelength into account). The FTIR instrument is also equipped with a microscope to allow  measurements in specific welldefined locations. 

Ideal Uses
  • Characterization of the emissivity of a material. Most often measured in relation to the thermal design of a product. 
  • Obtaining knowledge of the emissivity as a function of temperature (emissivity can change over a temperature range). 
Technical Specifications
  • FTIR with emission viewport. In front of the viewport an oven is positioned that can be heated up to ~600 °C.  Generally a temperature of 150 °C is required to acquire sufficient sample signal, although for high emissivity materials (> 0.5) lower temperatures suffice.  
Strengths
  • Wavelength and temperature specific measurements. 
  • Analysis of small surface areas by using a microscope
Limitations
  • Temperature is limited to a maximum of 600°C
  • Sample size range from 0 = 4 mm to 30 mm

To enable certain features and improve your experience with us, this site stores cookies on your computer. Please click Continue to provide your authorization and permanently remove this message.

To find out more, please see our privacy policy.