医疗器械中的残留溶剂

应用笔记

讨论

残留溶剂浓度的水平 医疗器械 例如,支架上的聚合物涂层受到美国食品和药物管理局的限制。 动态顶空气相色谱 - 质谱(GC-MS)是一种非常有用的测量残留溶剂的方法,因为它不需要液体萃取或其他制备。 该技术还具有非常好的灵敏度和可重复性。 总之,这些特性使GC-MS成为测量残留溶剂的首选方法。

动态顶空通过使样品经受高温一段时间来起作用,将挥发性化合物从样品基质驱动到样品上方的大气中。 将脱气的挥发物收集在冷阱上,然后通过GC分离成单独的组分。 从GC柱洗脱的组分在质谱仪中鉴定。 使用已知重量样品和使用纯溶剂制备的校准曲线测定残留溶剂的浓度。

以下图和光谱给出了使用GC-MS检测和测量残留溶剂的实例。 图1显示检测到残留的甲基吡咯烷酮(NMP),峰保留时间为12.41分钟。 二甲基亚砜(DMSO)也可能存在于样品中,但未检测到指示残留DMSO的峰。 图2显示了DMSO主要片段的提取离子色谱图(m / z = 63和78)。 使用选择性离子监测,检测到DMSO具有更好的灵敏度。

检测到残留的甲基吡咯烷酮(NMP),峰保留时间为12.41分钟。 二甲基亚砜(DMSO)也可能存在于样品中,但未检测到指示残留DMSO的峰。

提取DMSO主要片段的离子色谱图(m / z = 63和78)。 使用选择性离子监测,检测到DMSO具有更好的灵敏度。

为了启用某些功能并改善您的使用体验,此站点将cookie存储在您的计算机上。 请单击“继续”以提供授权并永久删除此消息。

要了解更多信息,请参阅我们的 私隐政策.

Residual Solvents in Medical Devices

APPLICATION NOTE

DISCUSSION

Levels of residual solvent concentrations in medical devices such as polymer coatings on stents are restricted by the US Food and Drug Administration. Dynamic headspace Gas Chromatography-Mass Spectromety (GC-MS) is an extremely useful way to measure residual solvents because it requires no liquid extraction or other preparation. The technique also has very good sensitivity and repeatability. Together, these features make GC-MS the preferred method to measure residual solvents.

Dynamic headspace works by subjecting the sample to elevated temperatures for a period of time, driving volatile compounds from the sample matrix into the atmosphere above the sample. The outgassed volatiles are collected on a cooled trap and then separated into individual components by the GC. Components eluted from the GC column are identified in the mass spectrometer. The concentrations of the residual solvents are determined using known weight samples and calibration curves prepared using pure solvents.

The following figures and spectra give an example of the use of GC-MS to detect and measure residual solvents. Figure 1 shows that residual methyl-pyrrolidone (NMP) was detected with a peak retention time of 12.41 minutes. Dimethyl sulfoxide (DMSO) was also possibly present in the sample but no peak indicating residual DMSO was detected. Figure 2 shows extracted ion chromatograms of major fragments of DMSO (m/z=63 and 78). DMSO was detected with a much better sensitivity, using selective ion monitoring.

residual methyl-pyrrolidone (NMP) was detected with a peak retention time of 12.41 minutes. Dimethyl sulfoxide (DMSO) was also possibly present in the sample but no peak indicating residual DMSO was detected.


extracted ion chromatograms of major fragments of DMSO (m/z=63 and 78). DMSO was detected with a much better sensitivity, using selective ion monitoring.

To enable certain features and improve your experience with us, this site stores cookies on your computer. Please click Continue to provide your authorization and permanently remove this message.

To find out more, please see our privacy policy.