高级显微镜

为什么选择EAG进行高级微观服务?

EAG Laboratories提供您所需的专业支持和服务,以加快产品上市时间,填补设备和专业知识空白,并管理与产品开发相关的风险。

  • 样品制备和各种材料的分析
  • 专业知识 故障分析 拥有先进的产品技术
  • 广泛的仪器和专业人员处理复杂的项目
  • 通过准确的分析和您可以信赖的数据快速转向

我们拥有广泛的大型安装基础的不同显微镜工具和服务,以满足您的应用需求,从过程开发到故障分析。 除了提供高分辨率成像外,我们的分析能力使我们成为独特的合作伙伴,可以在研究,开发和分析故障时为您提供帮助。 我们可以进行结构和横截面分析,元素材料分析和亚纳米空间分辨率的微量分析。

显微镜技术包括:

传输电子显微镜(TEM)

透射电子显微镜(TEM)和扫描透射电子显微镜(STEM)是使用电子束成像样品内部结构的密切相关技术。 入射在超薄样品上的高能电子允许图像分辨率大约为2Å。 与SEM相比,TEM和STEM具有更好的空间分辨率,并且能够进行额外的分析测量,但需要更多的样品制备。

虽然比许多其他常用分析工具更耗时,但TEM和STEM分析提供的丰富信息令人印象深刻。 不仅可以获得出色的图像分辨率,还可以表征结晶相,结晶取向(通过衍射实验),产生元素图(使用EDS或EELS),并获得突出元素对比度的图像(暗场STEM模式)。 这些都可以从可以精确定位的nm大小的区域完成。 STEM和TEM是薄膜和IC样品的最终失效分析工具。 EAG最近添加了一种Aberration Corrected-STEM仪器,可通过商业独立显微镜服务提供最佳的图像分辨率。

扫描电子显微镜的例子

扫描电子显微镜(SEM)

扫描电子显微镜(SEM)提供样品表面和近表面的高分辨率和大景深图像。 SEM是最广泛使用的分析工具之一,因为它可以快速提供非常详细的图像。 SEM与能量色散X射线光谱(EDS)探测器相结合,还提供几乎整个周期表的元素识别。

SEM用于光学显微镜不能提供足够的图像分辨率或足够高的放大率的情况。 应用包括故障分析,尺寸分析,过程表征,逆向工程和粒子识别。 我们技术精湛的员工使您能够达到预期的效果。 个人对个人服务确保了结果及其影响的良好沟通。 在分析过程中,客户经常出现,可以立即共享数据,成像和信息。

双梁FIB(DBFIB)

聚焦离子束(FIB)仪器使用精细聚焦的离子束来修改和成像感兴趣的样品。 FIB主要用于创建非常精确的样品横截面,用于通过SEM,STEM或TEM进行后续成像或执行电路修改。 另外,FIB成像可用于直接成像样品,检测来自离子或电子束的发射电子。 FIB的对比机制与SEM或S / TEM不同,因此在某些情况下可以获得独特的结构信息。 双光束FIB / SEM将这两种技术集成到一个工具中,便于“剪切和观察”研究。

样品制备

作为样品制备工具,FIB可以准确地生成样品的横截面,否则无法创建:

  • FIB彻底改变了TEM样品的样品制备,可以识别亚微米特征并精确制备横截面。
  • FIB制备的切片广泛用于SEM显微镜,其中FIB制备,SEM成像和元素分析可以在相同的多技术工具上进行。
  • FIB制备的切片也用于俄歇电子光谱学,以快速,精确地提供地下特征的元素识别。
  • 它是检查具有小型,难以接近的特征的产品的理想工具,例如半导体工业中的产品和用于亚表面颗粒识别的产品。
  • 对于难以横截面的产品而言,它是一个很好的选择,例如难以抛光的软聚合物。

EAG使用各种材料,并定期协助公司进行FIB样品制备和分析。 没有其他实验室可以匹配EAG的技能,经验和仪器队伍。 此外,您可以依靠快速的周转时间,准确的数据和个人对个人服务,确保您了解您收到的信息。

工程科学

EAG提供全面的设计,开发,测试,分析和调试服务,这些服务由专业的工程能力和全面的资本设备和流程区分。

完整的生命周期服务

为了启用某些功能并改善您的使用体验,此站点将cookie存储在您的计算机上。 请单击“继续”以提供授权并永久删除此消息。

要了解更多信息,请参阅我们的 私隐政策.

Advanced Microscopy

WHY EAG FOR ADVANCED MICROSCOPY SERVICES?

EAG Laboratories provides the specialized support and services you need to accelerate time to market, fill equipment and expertise gaps, and manage risk associated with product development.

  • Sample prep and analysis of wide range of materials
  • Expertise in failure analysis with advanced product technologies
  • Wide range of instruments and expert staff to handle complex projects
  • Quick turn around with accurate analysis and data you can count on

We have a broad range and large installed base of different microscopy tools and services to match your application, ranging from process development to failure analysis. In addition to providing high resolution imaging, our analytical capability makes us a unique partner that can help you during research, development, and analysis of failures. We can perform structural and cross-sectional analysis, elemental material analysis, and microanalysis with sub-nanometer spatial resolution.

Microscopy techniques include:

TRANSMISSION ELECTRON MICROSCOPY (TEM)

Transmission Electron Microscopy (TEM) and Scanning Transmission Electron Microscopy (STEM) are closely related techniques that use an electron beam to image the internal structure of a sample. High energy electrons, incident on ultra-thin samples allow for image resolutions that are on the order of 2Å. Compared to SEM, TEM and STEM have better spatial resolution and are capable of additional analytical measurements, but require significantly more sample preparation.

Although more time consuming than many other common analytical tools, the wealth of information available from TEM and STEM analyses is impressive. Not only can outstanding image resolution be obtained, it is also possible to characterize crystallographic phase, crystallographic orientation (by diffraction experiments), produce elemental maps (using EDS or EELS), and obtain images that highlight elemental contrast (dark field STEM mode). These can all be done from nm-sized areas that can be precisely located. STEM and TEM are the ultimate failure analysis tools for thin film and IC samples. EAG has recently added an Aberration Corrected-STEM instrument to provide the best available image resolution from a commercial independent microscopy service.

Examples of Scanning Electron Microscopy

SCANNING ELECTRON MICROSCOPY (SEM)

Scanning Electron Microscopy (SEM) provides high-resolution and large-depth-of-field images of the sample surface and near-surface. SEM is one of the most widely used analytical tools due to the extremely detailed images it can quickly provide. Coupled to an Energy Dispersive X-ray Spectroscopy (EDS) detector, SEM also offers elemental identification of nearly the entire periodic table.

SEM is used in cases where optical microscopy cannot provide sufficient image resolution or high enough magnification. Applications include failure analysis, dimensional analysis, process characterization, reverse engineering, and particle identification. Our highly skilled staff enables you to meet the desired outcomes. Person-to-person service ensures good communication of the results and their implications. Customers are often present during the analysis, enabling an immediate sharing of data, imaging and information.

DUAL BEAM FIB (DBFIB)

A Focused Ion Beam (FIB) instrument uses a finely focused ion beam to modify and image the sample of interest. FIB is chiefly used to create very precise cross sections of a sample for subsequent imaging via SEM, STEM or TEM or to perform circuit modification. Additionally FIB imaging can be used to image a sample directly, detecting emitted electrons either from the ion or electron beam. The contrast mechanism for FIB is different than for SEM or S/TEM, so unique structural information can be obtained in some cases. A dual beam FIB/SEM integrates these two techniques into one tool, facilitating “cut and look” studies.

SAMPLE PREPARATION

As a sample preparation tool, the FIB can accurately produce cross-sections of a sample that are impossible to create otherwise:

  • FIB has revolutionized sample preparation for TEM samples, making it possible to identify sub-micron features and precisely prepare cross sections.
  • FIB-prepared sections are used extensively in SEM microscopy, where the FIB preparation, SEM imaging, and elemental analysis can happen on the same multi-technique tool.
  • FIB-prepared sections are also used in Auger Electron Spectroscopy to provide elemental identification of subsurface features quickly and precisely.
  • It is an ideal tool for examining products with small, difficult-to-access features, such those found in the semiconductor industry and for sub-surface particle identification.
  • It is a good option for products that are hard to cross section, such as soft polymers that are challenging to polish.

EAG works with a wide range of materials and regularly assists companies with FIB sample preparations and analyses. No other lab can match EAG’s skill set, experience, and fleet of instruments. Plus, you can count on fast turnaround times, accurate data, and person-to-person service, ensuring you understand the information that you receive.

ENGINEERING SCIENCES

EAG delivers comprehensive design, development, test, analysis and debug services that are differentiated by expert engineering capability and comprehensive capital equipment and processes.

Complete Lifecycle Services

To enable certain features and improve your experience with us, this site stores cookies on your computer. Please click Continue to provide your authorization and permanently remove this message.

To find out more, please see our privacy policy.