使用一种方法筛选同一化学家族的多种分析物:HPLC 和有机酸

引言

有机酸在食品中具有多种功能,例如保鲜、调味和营养。 一些有机酸天然存在于水果中,对健康有益。 为了评估果汁中的有机酸含量,需要适当的产品调查分析工具。 Eurofins EAG 实验室可以使用高效液相色谱 (HPLC) 鉴定和量化不同的有机酸。 本说明展示了 Eurofins EAG 具有快速准确地筛选果汁中常见有机酸的能力。

在本研究中,目的是使用带二极管阵列检测器的高效液相色谱法 (HPLC-DAD) 筛选四种类型的果汁(番茄、苹果、橙子和椰子)中的有机酸。 测试样品汇总见表 1。该技术可以利用各种流动相、色谱柱和检测器来分离和鉴定简单到复杂的可溶性样品基质中的特定成分。 二极管阵列检测器用于测量样品对不同波长的光的吸收,以识别特定的分析物。

分析

为进行分析,将样品用水稀释并对照有机酸参考标准进行分析。 标准品包括草酸、酒石酸、苹果酸、柠檬酸、琥珀酸和抗坏血酸。 表 2 总结了这些选定有机酸的潜在治疗应用。

下载此资源以了解更多信息!

为了启用某些功能并改善您的使用体验,此站点将cookie存储在您的计算机上。 请单击“继续”以提供授权并永久删除此消息。

要了解更多信息,请参阅我们的 私隐政策.

Using One Method for Screening Multiple Analytes of the Same Chemical Family: HPLC and Organic Acids

INTRODUCTION

Organic acids serve a variety of functions in food such as preservation, flavor, and nutrition. Some organic acids are naturally present in fruit and offer many health benefits. To evaluate organic acid content across fruit juices, the proper analytical tools for product investigation are necessary. Eurofins EAG Laboratories can identify and quantify the different organic acids using High Performance Liquid Chromatography (HPLC). This note demonstrates the abilities that Eurofins EAG has to quickly and accurately screen for common organic acids in fruit juices.

In this study, the objective was to screen four types of fruit juices (tomato, apple, orange, and coconut) for organic acids using high performance liquid chromatography with diode array detection (HPLC-DAD). A summary of test samples is presented in Table 1. This technique can utilize a variety of mobile phases, columns, and detectors to separate and identify specific components in simple to complex soluble sample matrices. The diode array detector is used to measure the sample’s absorption of light at different wavelengths to identify a specific analyte.

ANALYSIS

For analysis, the samples were diluted in water and analyzed against organic acid reference standards. The standards include oxalic acid, tartaric acid, malic acid, citric acid, succinic acid, and ascorbic acid. A summary of potential therapeutic applications from these selected organic acids are presented in Table 2.

Download this resource to learn more!

To enable certain features and improve your experience with us, this site stores cookies on your computer. Please click Continue to provide your authorization and permanently remove this message.

To find out more, please see our privacy policy.