环境测试

您如何知道全球产品注册需要哪些环境测试数据? 您如何从土壤,空气和组织中获得科学上可接受的结果? 您如何将不断变化的环境法规纳入您的业务计划? EAG科学家知道如何将指南转化为研究设计,以提供全球监管机构要求的具体,可防御的数据。 问EAG。

无与伦比的环境测试专业知识

EAG利用数十年来在复杂基质中鉴定和定量测试物质的经验,为每个环境测试计划带来了世界领先的多学科专业知识。
无论您是在探索“假设情况”,注册新的活性成分或配方,响应数据调用还是寻求了解最新指南,您都可以依靠EAG获得卓越的技术,完善的法规建议,符合GLP的研究数据的执行和专家解释,为您的商业决策提供依据。

方法开发与验证

EAG在数十种仪器平台上的方法开发,适应,验证,改进和转移以及独立实验室验证(ILV)方面提供了无与伦比的专业知识。 我们的经验涉及各种类型和类别的化合物以及各种基质,包括具有挑战性的沉积物,组织和盐水研究。

环境命运测试

我们资深的分析化学家,阐明专家和研究主管人员对美国,加拿大,欧洲和日本的测试准则有着特殊的了解,并且擅长针对具有异常物理/化学特性(例如极强的疏水性,挥发性,或在正常测试条件下不稳定。 我们的USDA许可证允许在世界任何地方采购土壤; 内部放射性标记服务可简化研究执行过程。

植物和动物代谢

EAG提供各种植物和动物代谢服务,以证明其安全性并确定化学物质的分布和代谢途径。 服务包括方案开发,放射性标记的测试物质制剂的制备,收集样品的均质化,总放射性残留物的测定,提取,放射性色谱分析,高分辨率质谱分析以及代谢物的分离和鉴定。

产品化学和分析支持

EAG提供鉴定活性成分,产品成分及其降解物所需的全套物理和化学分析。 多个站点提供了足够的容量来管理存储稳定性和参考标准程序。

环境毒理学

EAG提供全球法规提交所需的世界一流的环境毒理学服务。

  • 禽类毒理学:成立于1985年,我们位于马里兰州伊斯顿的工厂产生的禽毒理学数据比世界上任何一家实验室都要多。 我们提供全套必需的急性和生殖研究(放射性标记和未标记),以及针对非传统物种或满足客户特定需求的定制设计研究。
  • 水生毒理学:EAG毒理学家在淡水和咸水鱼类,无脊椎动物以及两栖动物的急性和慢性,生物富集和筛选研究方面拥有数十年的经验。 我们为沉积物居民提供最新的必需测试,并对无脊椎动物,鸟类,鱼类和青蛙进行内分泌测试。 我们的实验室独特地配备了定制设计的静态,半静态和流通式测试系统,这些系统经过精心设计,可以严格控制温度,保持可接受的溶解氧水平并以高度的准确性和准确性提供测试物质。
  • 陆地毒理学,包括 传粉者测试:我们提供针对非目标植物和昆虫,worm和其他土壤无脊椎动物的完整测试产品。 从堆肥材料的生物测定到最新的授粉媒介幼虫测试要求,EAG的环境测试科学家站在不断发展的法规背后的科学前沿。

渣油化学

EAG科学家是世界上经验最丰富的残留化学家团队,几乎对农产品原料,加工食品,鸡蛋,生物流体,蜂花粉,花蜜,动物组织和其他较不常见的基质中的每种化学品进行了分析。 从全球农药注册计划到进口耐受性测试和工人暴露研究,
各个赞助商,行业工作组,政府和大学都向EAG寻求无与伦比的专业知识和方便的从现场到最终报告残留计划管理的方法。

现场管理

我们的现场管理专业人员将数十年的研究设计,方案开发,分析监督和GLP / QA合规性专业知识带入了所有类型的现场研究。 作为现场GLP研究主管,这个精英团队与独立农作物顾问的全球网络紧密合作,提供专家协调的田间研究和分析服务。

定制合成和放射标记

EAG提供内部放射性标记和定制合成服务的便利(14C和 3H),由了解您分子化学和独特特征的科学家提供专门的分析支持。 没有一家服务提供商在放射标记的测试物质,稳定的标记类似物或假定的代谢物的合成方面拥有更丰富的经验,或者没有将其用于环境研究的内部专业知识能够为代谢,电子命运提供更可靠,更具体的答案和化学残留物。

环境风险评估/咨询

EAG为药品,个人护理产品,农用化学品,食品成分和工业化学品提供内部监管咨询和环境风险评估服务,并具有与野生生物内分泌(雌激素,雄激素和甲状腺)调节和生物蓄积评估有关的深入专业知识。 如果对活性物质和相关物质进行初步评估
代谢物提示可能存在环境问题,我们将建议今后的监管途径-无论是研究计划还是其他途径,都可能使进一步的基础研究不再必要。 我们的专家还协助准备文件,并可以直接与监管机构代表您的公司。

研发调查和客户特定要求

回答有关环境影响的问题有时涉及探索未知领域。 没有一家科学服务公司提供技术人才,分析工具和丰富经验的环境测试组合,以了解以前未知的内容。 带给我们您的问题和商业问题。 EAG科学家将通过“我们知道”解决方案找到答案。

为了启用某些功能并改善您的使用体验,此站点将cookie存储在您的计算机上。 请单击“继续”以提供授权并永久删除此消息。

要了解更多信息,请参阅我们的 私隐政策.

Environmental Testing

How do you know what environmental testing data will be required for a global product registration? How do you obtain scientifically acceptable results from soil, air and tissues? How do you incorporate evolving environmental regulations into your business plans? EAG scientists know how to translate guidelines into study designs that deliver the specific, defensible data required by global regulators. Ask EAG.

Unmatched Multidisciplinary Expertise in Environmental Testing

Drawing on decades of experience identifying and quantifying test substances in complex matrices, EAG brings world-leading, multidisciplinary expertise to every environmental testing program. Whether you are exploring “what if” scenarios, registering a new active ingredient or formulation, responding to a data call-in or seeking to understand the latest guidance, you can count on EAG for technical excellence, sound regulatory advice, GLP-compliant study execution and expert interpretation of data to inform your commercial decisions.

METHOD DEVELOPMENT & VALIDATION

EAG offers unparalleled expertise in method development, adaptation, validation, refinement and transfer, as well as independent laboratory validations (ILV) across dozens of instrumentation platforms. Our experience crosses every type and class of compound and all varieties of matrices, including challenging sediment, tissue and saltwater studies.

ENVIRONMENTAL FATE TESTING

Our veteran staff of analytical chemists, elucidation experts and study directors has exceptional knowledge of United States, Canadian, European and Japanese test guidelines, and are adept at developing specialty designs to chemicals with unusual physical/chemical properties, such as extreme hydrophobicity, volatility, or instability under normal test conditions. Our USDA permits allow as to procure soil from anywhere in the world; in-house radiolabeling services provide streamlined study execution.

PLANT & ANIMAL METABOLISM

EAG provides a broad array of plant and animal metabolism services required to demonstrate safety, and to determine the distribution and metabolic pathways of chemical substances. Services include protocol development, preparation of radiolabeled test substance formulations, homogenization of collected samples, total radioactive residue determination, extraction, radio-chromatographic profiling, analysis by high resolution mass spectrometry, and isolation and identification of metabolites.

PRODUCT CHEMISTRY & ANALYTICAL SUPPORT

EAG offers the full suite of physical and chemical analyses required to characterize active ingredients, product components and their degradants. Multiple sites offer ample capacity to manage storage stability and reference standard programs.

ENVIRONMENTAL TOXICOLOGY

EAG offers world-class environmental toxicology services required for global regulatory submissions.

  • Avian Toxicology: Established in 1985, our Easton, Maryland facility has produced more avian toxicology data than any lab in the world. We offer the full suite of required acute and reproduction studies (radiolabeled and unlabeled), as well as custom-designed investigations in non-traditional species or to meet client-specific needs.
  • Aquatic Toxicology: EAG toxicologists bring decades of experience performing acute and chronic, bioconcentration and screening studies in freshwater and saltwater fish and invertebrates, as well as amphibians. We offer the latest required tests for sediment dwellers and endocrine tests with invertebrates, birds, fish and frogs. Our laboratories are uniquely equipped with custom-designed static, semistatic and flow-through test systems that have been engineered to tightly control temperature, maintain acceptable levels of dissolved oxygen and deliver test substances with high degrees of precision and accuracy.
  • Terrestrial Toxicology, including Pollinator Testing: We offer the full complement of testing on non-target plants and insects, earthworms and other soil invertebrates. From bioassays of composted material to the latest pollinator larval testing requirements, EAG’s environmental testing scientists are on the forefront of the science behind evolving regulations.

RESIDUE CHEMISTRY

The world’s most experienced team of residue chemists, EAG scientists have performed analyses of virtually every class of chemical in raw agricultural commodities, processed foods, eggs, biofluids, bee pollen, nectar, animal tissues and other less common matrices. From global registration programs for pesticides to import tolerance testing and worker exposure studies, individual sponsors, industry task forces, governments and universities turn to EAG for unparalleled know-how and the convenience of field-to-final report residue program management.

FIELD MANAGEMENT

Our field management professionals bring decades of study design, protocol development, analytical oversight and GLP/QA compliance expertise across all types of field studies. Acting as on-site GLP study directors, this elite team works closely with a global network of independent crop consultants to deliver expertly coordinated field studies and analytical services.

CUSTOM SYNTHESIS & RADIOLABELING

EAG offers the convenience of in-house radiolabeling and custom synthesis services (14C and 3H), with dedicated analytical support by scientists who understand your molecule’s chemistry and unique characteristics. No service provider offers greater experience in the synthesis of radiolabeled test substances, stable labeled analogs or postulated metabolites—or the in-house expertise to incorporate their use in environmental studies to yield more reliable, more specific answers to questions of metabolism, e-fate and chemical residues.

ENVIRONMENTAL RISK ASSESSMENTS/CONSULTING

EAG offers in-house regulatory consulting and environmental risk assessment services for pharmaceuticals, personal care products, agrochemicals, food ingredients and industrial chemicals, with in-depth expertise related to endocrine (estrogen, androgen and thyroid) modulation and bioaccumulation assessments in wildlife. If an initial assessment of the active substance and relevant metabolites suggests a possible environmental concern, we will recommend a regulatory path forward—whether  program of studies or other avenues that may make further primary research unnecessary. Our experts also assist in dossier preparation, and are available to represent your company directly with regulatory agencies.

R&D INVESTIGATIONS AND CUSTOMER SPECIFIC REQUESTS

Answering questions about environmental impact sometimes involves exploring unchartered territory. No scientific services company offers the environmental testing combination of technical talent, analytical tools and diverse experience to understand what was previously unknown. Bring us your questions and commercial problems. EAG scientists will find answers with “we know how” resolve.

To enable certain features and improve your experience with us, this site stores cookies on your computer. Please click Continue to provide your authorization and permanently remove this message.

To find out more, please see our privacy policy.