防污涂料释放测试

EAG实验室是防污涂料释放测试的行业领导者,该实验室测试是确定船用涂料中杀菌剂释放速率的实验室测试。 这些杀生物剂涂层旨在保护远洋船舶的底面免遭生物污损,这可能会大大降低船舶的性能。 杀生物剂的释放速率控制了涂层的有效性和寿命,释放速率数据可以评估涂层的性能以及对非目标水生生物的潜在风险。

我们的科学家一直积极参与ASTM(尤其是ASTM D 6903-07和D 6442-06)和ISO测试方法的开发和验证,并继续改进测试系统设计,以最大程度地提高效率并最小化可变性。

EAG提供内部释放防污涂料释放测试服务,包括在受控的标准化条件下准备涂覆的气瓶,使其暴露于海水中长达数月。 准确测定杀生物剂释放速率的关键是熟练收集和制备来自定制测试系统的海水样品,然后分析杀生物剂浓度。

EAG的分析化学家已验证了目前用于防污涂料的所有无机,有机和有机金属杀生物剂的测定方法,其定量限低至十亿分之几(ppb)。 我们的专家分析了防污涂料释放测试研究中的数千个样品。 所有测试均遵循申办者批准的研究方案进行,并严格遵循“良好实验室规范”进行。

立即联系我们在防污涂料释放测试中经验丰富的专家报价!

为了启用某些功能并改善您的使用体验,此站点将cookie存储在您的计算机上。 请单击“继续”以提供授权并永久删除此消息。

要了解更多信息,请参阅我们的 私隐政策.

Antifouling Paint Release Testing

EAG Laboratories is an industry leader in Antifouling Paint Release Testing, the laboratory tests to determine the release rate of biocides from marine paint coatings. These biocide coatings are designed to defend the underside of sea-going vessels against biofouling that can significantly reduce the vessel’s performance. The rate of biocide release controls the effectiveness and longevity of the coating, and release rate data allows the assessment of the coating’s performance and potential risks to non-target aquatic organisms.

Our scientists have been actively involved in the development and validation of ASTM (especially ASTM D 6903-07 and D 6442-06) and ISO test methods and continues to improve test system design to maximize efficiency and minimize variability.

EAG offers in-house release antifouling paint release testing services, including the preparation of coated cylinders for their exposure to seawater for periods up to several months under controlled, standardized conditions. Critical to the accurate determination of biocide release rates is the skilled collection and preparation of seawater samples from custom test systems followed by analysis of biocide concentrations.

EAG’s analytical chemists have validated methods for the determination of all inorganic, organic, and organometallic biocides currently used in antifouling paints, with limits of quantitation as low as sub-parts per billion (ppb). Our experts have analyzed thousands of samples from antifouling paint release testing studies. All tests are conducted following sponsor-approved study protocols and performed based upon strict adherence to Good Laboratory Practices.

Contact our experienced experts in antifouling paint release testing for a quotation today!

To enable certain features and improve your experience with us, this site stores cookies on your computer. Please click Continue to provide your authorization and permanently remove this message.

To find out more, please see our privacy policy.