玻璃涂料

涂层识别

可以通过几种方式研究未知涂层系统的层结构,特性和组成。

组成成分

通过X射线光电子能谱(XPS)对未知的玻璃涂层结构进行了轮廓分析。 确定所有层并确定每个层的组成。 构图准确。 层厚度是近似的。

结构

将未知的玻璃涂层结构横截面,然后通过扫描透射电子显微镜–能量色散X射线光谱(STEM-EDS)进行分析。 我们可以观察层的结构,厚度和均匀性,并确定所有层。 层厚和均匀度准确。 组成是近似的。

痕量水平和相互扩散

未知的玻璃涂层结构由SIMS深度剖析。 我们可以观察主要元素分布以及痕量元素分布,包括从衬底玻璃中的Na扩散。 可以用标准准确地确定组成。 微量元素浓度是准确的。 在没有与其他测量值相关的情况下,层厚度是近似值。

玻璃钢化效果

玻璃的退火和回火将改变玻璃和涂层的微观结构,并导致各层之间的相互扩散。 SIMS深度剖析显示层之间主要元素和次要元素的扩散。 TEM显示出微观结构的变化。 SIMS显示回火后,Na主要从玻璃基材穿过所有涂层直至表面扩散。 Si和N已经从SiAlN层扩散到相邻的层中。 TEM显示回火后涂层厚度没有变化。 但是,各层之间的界面变得更加清晰,一个界面层也消失了。

透明导电氧化物(TCO)分析

许多玻璃涂层系统包括TCO(透明导电氧化物)层以与层结构电接触。 对于太阳能应用,TCO层需要是光学透明的,带隙可以最大限度地减少光捕获,但仍然具有高导电性。

晶粒取向

TCO导电率可受掺杂剂,污染物,晶粒尺寸和晶粒取向的影响。 GIXRD(掠射入射X射线衍射)比较2 TCO:红色曲线来自低导电率薄膜,而黑色来自高导电率薄膜。 纹理是完全不同的。

厚度/密度/粗糙度

可以定量测量TCO厚度,粗糙度和密度,而不需要使用XRR(X射线反射率)的标准。 临界角显示密度,临界角后的斜率显示粗糙度,干涉条纹显示厚度。 两种涂层的比较显示出相似的厚度和密度,但表面和界面粗糙度不同。

组成成分

掺杂剂可以增加TCO的电导率,但掺杂剂也可以降低光传输。 SIMS深度剖析显示掺杂剂浓度。 通过RBS(卢瑟福背散射光谱法)校准Zn:O比率。

为了启用某些功能并改善您的使用体验,此站点将cookie存储在您的计算机上。 请单击“继续”以提供授权并永久删除此消息。

要了解更多信息,请参阅我们的 私隐政策.

Coatings on glass

Coating identification

Investigation of the layer structure, identity and composition of an unknown coating system can be done in several ways.

Composition

An unknown glass coating structure was profiled by X-ray Photoelectron Spectroscopy (XPS). All layers were identified and the composition of each layer was determined. Compositions are accurate. Layer thicknesses are approximate.

Structure

An unknown glass coating structure was cross-sectioned and then analyzed by Scanning Transmission Electron Microscopy – Energy Dispersive X-ray Spectroscopy (STEM-EDS). We can observe the layer structure, thickness and uniformity, and all layers were identified. Layer thickness and uniformity is accurate. Composition is approximate.

Trace Level and Interdiffusion

An unknown glass coating structure was depth profiled by SIMS. We can observe the major element profiles along with the trace element profiles including Na diffusion from the substrate glass. Composition can be accurately determined with standards. Trace element concentrations are accurate. Layer thicknesses are approximate, in the absence of correlation to other measurements.

Effect of glass tempering

Annealing and tempering of glass will change the glass and coating microstructure and cause interdiffusion between layers. SIMS depth profiling shows diffusion of major and minor elements between layers. TEM shows changes in microstructure. SIMS shows major diffusion of Na after tempering, from the glass substrate through all of the coating layers and to the surface. Si and N have diffused from the SiAlN layers into the adjoining layers. TEM shows no change in coating layer thicknesses after tempering. However, the interfaces between layers have become more defined and one interfacial layer has disappeared.

Transparent conductive oxide (TCO) analysis

Many glass coating systems include a TCO (transparent conductive oxide) layer to make electrical contact with the layer structure. For solar applications, TCO layers need to be optically transparent with a bandgap that minimizes light trapping yet still has high electrical conductivity.

Grain Orientation

TCO conductivity can be affected by dopants, contaminants, grain size, and grain orientation. GIXRD (Glancing Incidence X-Ray Diffraction) compares 2 TCOs: the red curve is from a low conductivity film while the black is from a higher conductivity film. The textures are quite different.

Thickness/density/roughness

TCO thickness, roughness and density can be measured quantitatively without the need for standards using XRR (X-Ray Reflectivity). Critical angle reveals density, the slope after the critical angle reveals roughness, and interference fringes reveals thickness. Comparison of two coatings shows similar thickness and density, but different surface and interface roughness.

Composition

Dopants can increase the electrical conductivity of TCOs but dopants can also reduce optical transmission. SIMS depth profiling reveals dopant concentration. The Zn:O ratio was calibrated by RBS (Rutherford Backscattering Spectrometry).

To enable certain features and improve your experience with us, this site stores cookies on your computer. Please click Continue to provide your authorization and permanently remove this message.

To find out more, please see our privacy policy.