仪器气体分析(IGA)服务

技术说明:IGA服务

引言

仪器气体分析(IGA) 测量样品中存在的气体形成元素(C,H,O,N和S),从ppm到百分比水平。 高温炉用于在流动的气流下快速加热样品,并从样品中释放上述元素,以便在各种检测器上进行检测。

EAG实验室的IGA服务,仪器气体分析

基于燃烧和红外检测测量碳和硫。 该 分析方法 基于通过在氧等离子体中燃烧完全氧化固体样品。 将样品置于高频感应​​炉中的陶瓷坩埚中,在其中进行燃烧。 样品的燃烧释放出各种气体,这些气体通过红外探测器测量。 通过分析SO确定样品的硫含量2。 通过分析CO和CO来评估碳含量2 从样品中释放的气体。

使用惰性气体熔融或热提取技术测量氮,氧和氢。 将样品置于石墨坩埚中并插入炉中,在炉中将其保持在电极之间。 在用惰性气体(He或Ar)吹扫之后,高电流通过坩埚,使坩埚中的温度升高到2000℃以上。 炉内产生的任何气体(CO,CO2,N2, H2或者H.2O)被释放到流动的惰性气体流中,其被引导至适当的检测器:红外或热导率检测器(TCD)。 IGA服务的仪器校准使用已知的参考材料进行。

IGA服务图标,仪器气体分析

为了启用某些功能并改善您的使用体验,此站点将cookie存储在您的计算机上。 请单击“继续”以提供授权并永久删除此消息。

要了解更多信息,请参阅我们的 私隐政策.

Instrumental Gas Analysis (IGA) Services

TECHNIQUE NOTE: IGA Services

INTRODUCTION

Instrumental gas analysis (IGA) measures gas-forming elements (C, H, O, N and S) present in samples from ppm to percentage levels. A high temperature furnace is used to rapidly heat the sample under flowing gaseous stream and releasing above elements from the sample for detection on a variety of detectors.

IGA services, Instrumental Gas Analysis, at EAG Laboratories

Carbon and sulfur are measured based on combustion and infrared detection. The analytical method is based on the complete oxidation of the solid sample by combustion in an oxygen plasma. The sample is placed in a ceramic crucible in a high frequency induction furnace where it is combusted. The combustion of the sample releases various gases, which are measured by infrared detectors. The sulfur content of the sample is determined by analyzing the SO2. The carbon content is evaluated from analyzing CO and CO2 gases released from the sample.

Nitrogen, oxygen and hydrogen are measured using inert gas fusion or hot extraction techniques. The sample is placed in a graphite crucible and inserted into a furnace, where it is held between the electrodes. After purging with an inert gas (He or Ar), a high current is passed through the crucible, increasing the temperature in the crucible above 2000°C. Any gases generated in the furnace (CO, CO2, N2, H2, or H2O) are released into a flowing inert gas stream, which is directed to the appropriate detector: infrared or Thermal Conductivity Detector (TCD). Instrument calibration for IGA services is performed using known reference materials.

IGA Services icon, Instrumental Gas Analysis

To enable certain features and improve your experience with us, this site stores cookies on your computer. Please click Continue to provide your authorization and permanently remove this message.

To find out more, please see our privacy policy.