专业制药服务

在接下来的十年中,我们将看到制药行业的创新者开发更新,更复杂的交付系统,而仿制药行业继续积极开发并提供更具成本效益的替代品。 尽管大多数制药公司对目前的合同研究组织(CRO)领域与传统的药物开发研究相比已经变得更加舒适,但是新技术将需要额外的科学专业知识和洞察力超越CRO的能力。 EAG实验室通过开发难以分析测量的科学专业知识,复杂材料和系统的特征以及解决问题的开创性方法,在技术和生物医学领域建立了自己的地位。

我们向制药行业提供的解决方案可以回答难以解决的技术问题。 我们提供以下科学服务和研究:

  • 变形/逆向工程:我们的普通客户通常需要我们在创新产品变形方面的专业知识。 根据要求,我们可以量化每种赋形剂,确定关键化学的等级,并检查API的特性(例如,多晶型物,晶体大小等)。 在过去的三年中,我们对140多种药品和输送系统的产品进行了重组。
  • 颗粒识别: 颗粒材料通常出现在医药原料​​,过程中样品和成品中。 需要了解物种的特性来确定根本原因并评估潜在的纠正措施。 我们使用有机表征和表面分析技术相结合的方法开发了微量分析方法,以提供对化学的深入了解。
  • 材料表征: 制药公司已联系EAG,以描述测量具有挑战性的材料和化学品。 我们已经开发出用于确定API形态和性质,聚合物化学和特性,赋形剂等级测定等的方法。
  • 玻璃分层: 随着生物疗法的不断发展,用于存储的玻璃瓶和包装越来越多。 用于评估玻璃分层所需的测试。 EAG开发了独特的表面表征方法来评估玻璃分层。

我们的客户重视他们在项目范围和讨论期间获得的科学互动。 请联系我们800-366-3867或立即填写我们的申请表/报价单。

为了启用某些功能并改善您的使用体验,此站点将cookie存储在您的计算机上。 请单击“继续”以提供授权并永久删除此消息。

要了解更多信息,请参阅我们的 私隐政策.

Specialized Pharmaceutical Services

Over the next decade, we will see the innovators within the pharmaceutical industry develop newer, more complex delivery systems while the generic industry continues to aggressive develop and deliver more cost-effective alternatives. Although most pharmaceutical companies have grown comfortable with the current contract research organization (CRO) landscape with traditional drug development studies, newer technologies will require additional scientific expertise and insight beyond CRO’s capabilities. EAG Laboratories has established ourselves within the technology and biomedical space by developing scientific expertise in difficult analytical measurements, characterizations of complex materials and systems, and a pioneering approach to problem solving.

Our offering to the pharmaceutical industry answers difficult technical questions where a scientific answer is challenging. We offer the following scientific services and studies:

  • Deformulation/Reverse Engineering: Our generic customers commonly request our expertise in deformulation of innovator products. Depending on the request, we can quantify each excipient, determine grades of critical chemistries, and examine characteristics of the API (e.g. polymorph, crystal size, etc.). In the past three years, we have deformulated over 140 products of various drug products and delivery systems.
  • Particulate Identification: Particulate material commonly shows up in pharmaceutical raw materials, in-process samples, and finished products. Understanding the identity of the species is required to determine root cause and evaluate potential corrective action. We have developed microanalytical methods using a combination of organic characterization and surface analysis techniques to provide insight into the chemistry.
  • Materials Characterization: EAG has been contacted by pharmaceutical companies to characterize materials and chemistries where the measurements are challenging. We have developed methods for determining API morphology and properties, polymer chemistry and characteristics, grade determination of excipients, and more.
  • Glass Delamination: As biologic therapies continue to be developed, more and more glass vials and packaging is required for storage. For the required testing to evaluate glass delamination. EAG has developed unique surface characterization methods to evaluate glass delamination.

Our customers value the scientific interaction they receive during project scoping and discussion. Contact us at 800-366-3867 or complete our Request a Proposal/Quote form today.

To enable certain features and improve your experience with us, this site stores cookies on your computer. Please click Continue to provide your authorization and permanently remove this message.

To find out more, please see our privacy policy.